The “trailer” home that love built.

That title could really just explain it all. If you know me well enough it does.

So, as most of you know my husband and I split a year ago. That year has gone so fast. Since then my home has downsized a lot. In fact, more than I ever thought possible. Let me tell you how.

I would like to think that he moved out because he loved me enough to let me go. He is a drinker, at times putting other people and things in danger. I was getting angry and sad all at once and my anxiety was at unhealthy levels. I won’t pretend I don’t miss him. In fact, losing one of your best friends to addiction is harder than most can imagine. You feel like you just weren’t enough. A feeling I’ve known for a lifetime, because no one has proved differently.

After that, I downsized my finances and worked extremely hard to keep my children in their home. A home that we were very comfortable in because we had been there so long, but we were drowning because of it. With their love and confidence in me, I started looking for a smaller, less expensive place. It was their love and encouragement that lead me in that direction.

This leads me to my dear sister/friend. My bestie and her husband. It was with their help that I was able to move foreword into a home I could better afford. Giving me the opportunity to prove myself. It was with their love. Guidance and support that I was able to financially secure this new little life of ours.

Since then, my boys have made huge improvements to our home they didn’t have a kitchen 😂. They are putting a huge amount of love into it daily, being completely understanding of our financial situation. Irons out of their love for me, that pushes them daily as well.

Christmas was tough for me this year. All of our decisions were in a storage unit that I ended up not being able to afford. So we lost all of that. On top of that, I have been struggling, so there were no Christmas presents from me. Through all of that my children never complained. They kept on encouraging me.

My little home. Is truly the trailer home that love built. With love from every direction, in ways I never would have expected. I’ve been encouraged and loved every step of the way. Love built strong walls in our life. Every day I am grateful.

Leave a comment